User GuideManagement Review Module TasksSave Versus Save & Submit

Save Versus Save & Submit

This guide compares and contrasts the function of the "Save" button and the "Save & Submit" button

  • Save allows you to Save your work as often as you need to, but without Signing the Stage and moving the Workflow to the next Stage.
  • Save & Submit does what Save does (i.e. Saves your work), but it also Signs the Stage and moves the Workflow to the next Stage.

Note that once a Stage is submitted and signed, then any future modifications to that Stage will also need to be Signed as it will be considered a modification.